To start the process of divorce, you need to file divorce papers with the Collin County district clerk. Most of the paperwork can be filed online to make the process easier.
How much is it to file for divorce in Collin County?
Filing fees for divorce in Collin County
At the same time that the Petition for Divorce is filed, the plaintiff has to pay a court filing fee, which is approximately $300 in Collin County, Texas.
How do I eFile in Collin County?
Phone: 972-548-6451 (eFile Hotline) Email: email@example.com Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Phone: 972-548-6495 (eFile Hotline) Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
What District Court is Plano Texas?
Organization of the court
The United States District Court for the Eastern District of Texas is one of four federal judicial districts in Texas. Court for the District is held at Beaumont, Lufkin, Marshall, Plano, Sherman, Texarkana, and Tyler.
Who is the Collin County District Attorney?
Meet the D.A. Greg Willis is committed to the safety of Collin County citizens and is honored to serve them as Criminal District Attorney.
How do I pay my court fees in Collin County?
Call the County Clerk’s Office at 972-548-6420 to make your credit card payment over the phone. Please be sure to have your case number ready when you call. Payment in person can be made by cash, personal check, cashier’s check, money order or credit card by visiting the County Clerk’s office at the address below.
How do I file a small claim in Collin County?
2) Contact the Corporation Division of the Office of the Secretary of State at 512-463-5555, or go to their web page at http://www.sos.state.tx.us/help.shtml, to find information and assistance, or Page 4 3 3) Contact the Office of the State Comptroller at 1-800-252- 1386. When Can I File a Small Claims Case?
How do I get a copy of my divorce decree in Collin County Texas?
Certified copies of a divorce decree are issued from the District Clerk’s office in the county where the divorce was granted. For additional information, please call 512-463-5705.
Who is the sheriff of Collin County Texas?
Collin County Sheriff Jim Skinner is a 30-year law-enforcement veteran, trial attorney, and former prosecutor. He took office on January 1, 2017, and oversees 550 personnel, who deliver services to over 64,000 people in 500 square miles of unincorporated area in Northeast Texas.
What does new case filed OCA mean?
OCA means the Originating Case Agency on a Live Scan submission. It is the identification number issued by the Background Screening office through the CSIS program.
What District court is Collin County Texas?
Honorable John Roach, Jr.
What does auxiliary court mean?
(c) The auxiliary court may be used for the holding of court proceedings, including district court proceedings. For the purpose of the court proceedings, the commissioners court may designate the location of the auxiliary court as an auxiliary county seat.
What federal district court is Collin County Texas in?
Eastern District of Texas | United States District Court.
How do I get a protective order in Collin County?
Call the District Attorney’s office at (972) 548-4323, or go to the office on the lower level of the Collin County Courthouse, 2100 Bloomdale Road, Or, using a private attorney, Legal Aid, or pro se using the forins in the law library There is no fee to apply for a Protective Order.
How much does a DA make?
The salaries of District Attorneys in the US range from $13,279 to $356,999 , with a median salary of $64,623 . The middle 57% of District Attorneys makes between $64,627 and $162,013, with the top 86% making $356,999.
Who is Greg Willis?
District Attorney Greg Willis is Collin County’s chief prosecutor. His highest duty is to seek justice at all times. He also runs the county’s largest law firm – the District Attorney’s office – a staff of over 130, including 69 prosecutors and 26 investigators, who are sworn peace officers.